2018 Arnold Classic Invitation List Released

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Cedric McMillan, who won the 2017 Arnold Classic for the biggest victory of his professional career, is one of three former Arnold Classic champions who will do battle at the prestigious contest that celebrates its 30th Anniversary at the 2018 Arnold Sports Festival.

The 2018 Arnold Sports Festival will feature IFBB Pro League contests in a record nine divisions, including Arnold Classic Physique for the first time.

McMillan, five-time champion Dexter Jackson and 2014 champion Dennis Wolf lead a field of 14 professional bodybuilders who will take the stage in Columbus, Ohio for the 30th Annual Arnold Classic on March 3, 2018. Jackson won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2013 and 2015 and holds the event’s record with five titles, one more than Flex Wheeler.

In the Arnold Classic 212, 2017 runner-up David Henry and 2015 champion Jose Raymond headline a field of the seven who will vie for the title. Henry and Raymond, third in Columbus a year ago, will be challenged by Guy Cisternino Jr., fourth here in 2017, and Hadi Choopan, a rising star who finished second to McMillan in the open division at the San Marino Pro in late November.

A new champion will be crowned in the Fitness International with the retirement of four-time champion Oksana Grishina. Most of the top competitors from 2017 return in March, including runner-up Regiane Da Silva, third-place finisher Whitney Jones and Bethany Wagner, who was fourth a year ago.

Candice Lewis-Carter returns to defend her title in the Figure International. Also expected to challenge are Cydney Gillon, the current Figure Olympia winner who finished second here in 2017, and Heather Dees, who was sixth in Columbus a year ago. Angelica Teixeira will defend her title in the Bikini International. Challengers include 2017 third-place finisher Jennifer Ronzitti and Janet Layug, who was fourth here a year ago.

Two-time champion Harold Kelley will try to make it a three-peat in Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair.

Arnold Classic Physique, Arnold Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International will feature competitions open to any IFBB Pro League athlete who finished in the top 10 in an IFBB Pro League contest in the past two years.

Visit www.arnoldsportsfestival.com for the complete competitor lists.

Arnold Classic Bodybuilding Lionel Beyeke William Bonac Maxx Charles Jonathan De La Rosa Dexter Jackson Steve Kuclo Cedric McMillan Paul Poloczek Shawn Rhoden Luis Rodriguez Fred Smalls Roelly Winklaar Dennis Wolf Hidetada Yamagishi


Arnold Classic 212 Hadi Choopan Gaetano Cisternino Charles Dixon David Henry Kyung Won Kong Jose Raymond


Arnold Classic Pro Wheelchair Gabriele Andriulli Reggie Bennett Adelfo Cerame Joshua Foster Harold Kelley Antoni Khadraoui Steven Lister Daniel Minster Johnny Quinn Kyle Roberts


Fitness International Tiffany Chandler Regiane Da Silva Kristine Duba Kate Errington Ryall Graber Whitney Jones Sally Kendall-Williams Ariel Khadr Becca Sizemore Missy Terwilliger Aurika Tyrgale Bethany Wagner Derina Wilson


Figure International Maria Luisa Baeza Diaz Brittany Campbell Heather Dees Cydney Gillon Sandra Grajales Stephanie Hamermeister Ivana Ivusic Candice Lewis-Carter Laurelle Martineau Michele Silva Natalia Soltero Carly Starling-Horrell Bojana Vasiljevic


Bikini International Romina Basauldo Tawnya Eubanks Margret Gnarr Tamara Haddad Ashley Kaltwasser Janet Layug Sheena Martin Breena Martinez Justine Munro Katya Nosova Frida Paulsen Stern Elisa Pecini Camile Periat Jessica Renee Jennifer Ronzitti Casey Samsel Angelica Teixeira Ruth Wood Elizabeth Yisrael