212 Bodybuilding Axed from 2018 Arnold Classic

After being axed from the Arnold Classic Columbus 2019 schedule will it likewise be dumped from Olympia as happened with female bodybuilding? With little fanfare the 212 bodybuilding division was eliminated from the 2018 Arnold Classic roster. AMI now with total ownership of the Olympia made a similar move following the Arnold's lead when female bodybuilding was eliminated from their grand stage. While Wings of Strength chose to invest in propping up the female bodybuilding circuit even though influential individuals in the IFBB Pro League were publicly bad mouthing that division there is no indication at this time that 212 bodybuilding with the announced retirement of Flex Lewis will not li

The Bikini Pro Reset

Olha Horobets, bikini pro has had up and down placings from first to last within two weeks at various IFBB Pro League contests. After a 16th spot at New York Pro under head judge Tyler Manion Olha seemed like just another number in a sea of bikini competitors a division that gets little respect even though the ladies typically have the most mainstream appeal. A week later came the Dennis James Pro in Phoenix, Arizona and under head judge Sandy Williamson (only one on NPC salary over many years) Olha pulled out a first place win. Question came to mind that possibly the grandson of the NPC & IFBB Pro League president who presided as head judge over the New York pro bikini judging panel had ov

Juliana Malacarne Retires Prior to 2018 Olympia

End of an Era in Women’s Physique Juliana Malacarne 4x IFBB Pro League Women’s Champion retires just two months out from the 2018 Olympia and a week after the passing of Tracy Hess. Her retirement fuels speculation as to who the heir to the title will be. The number one contender Jennifer Taylor Saunders has not competed this year focused only on the Olympia title whereas up and comers Shanique Grant took the Arnold Columbus title with Natalia Coehlo likewise in the winners circle in the lead up to the big show. Juliana goes out most certainly as the queen of her kingdom having earned her spot in history as only the second Olympia title holder in the division and as one of the most respecte

Musclepapa Steps Away From Some Federation's Official Show Coverage

Contest promoters musclepapa.com is available to cover your event, but I request press access to be allowed to share contestant information in real time including photos and video on social media and with Facebook live. In the last week I've made changes to which federation's contests I cover on-the-ground in person as press rep or photo & video vendor. Although I love my NPC & IFBB contest promoter friends and the athletes that federation management unduly demands show photographers provide their company the images first before we are allowed according to them to promote them whatsoever on social media, in our own galleries, etc restricting the photographers from doing so whatsoever even w

2018 IFBB Pro League Chicago Pro Results

Men’s Open Bodybuilding Champion: Michael Lockett Women’s Bodybuilding Champion: Jill Blondin Fitness Champion: Daniele Chikeles Figure Champion: Julia Waring 212 Bodybuilding Champion: Craig Richardson Women’s Physique Champion: Sarah Villegas Men’s Physique Champion: Michael Bevins Bikini Champion: Lauralie Chapados Classic Physique Champion: Wesley Vissers Complete Results at LINK

NPC President Reverses Changes Made In Florida NPC Organization

On Independence Day, July 4, 2018 Joe Pishkula updated the description of the "NPC FLORIDA, Official Page" on facebook to read, "An organization under the umbrella of the National Physique Committee (NPC); with Peter Potter as South Florida District Chairman, Joe Pishkula as Central Florida District Chairman, and Mike McKinney as North Florida District Chairman. In conjunction with NPC Women Chairperson Shannon Dey and NPC Florida Ambassador-at-Large Tim Gardner. NPC Competitive Divisions: Mens Bodybuilding, Womens Bodybuilding, Mens Physique, Womens Physique, Bikini, Figure, Mens Classic Physique and Fitness. The NPC is the only organization where you can compete and get your IFBB Professio

IFBB Pro League Chicago Pro July 6-7, 2018

IFBB Pro League Chicago Pro July 6-7, 2018 Competitors Lists. Good luck Florida based IFBB Pros: -Maria Flores -Ivie Rhein -India Paulino -Mariana Coker -Joseph Wahlberg -Ty Pope -Lloyd Dollar, -Jim Holcomb, -Jeph Gabriel -Justin Woodward -Capucine Leconte -Veranika Lazutsina, -Jeannie Feldman

Kyron Holden Wins 2018 IFBB San Jose Pro

Kyron does it again! The 2018 IFBB SAN JOSE Pro Men's Physique Champion is Kyron Holden of El Cajon, California. Kyron is on fire having won the June 2nd California Night of Champions. With this win he moves up further into the Olympia Qualification Series. Follow @kyron_igm Contest Head Judge Sandy Williamson Complete Contest Results at https://www.musclepapa.com/san-jose-pro-6-30-18

2018 NPC West Palm Beach Classic Results

June 30, 2018 49 Competitors Congratulations Overall Winners Open Bodybuilding Steven Reese Women’s Physique & Women’s Bodybuilding Josephina Montesterio Classic Physique Tim Armstrong Figure Rita Sequeira Bikini Kenia Rose Men’s Physique Skyler Vandiver https://musclepapa.smugmug.com/2018-West-Palm-Beach-Classic/Scoresheets-2018-West-Palm-Beach-Classic/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square